nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
NDDHS logo ND Child Support Enforcement image

Child Support Division

Employers: Request for Information by Child Support Enforcement

Requirements

State law provides that income payers (e.g., employers) must respond to a Request for Information issued by the North Dakota Child Support Enforcement program within 10 days after receipt of such a request. The employer must complete and return the Request for Information if the employee is, or within 180 days immediately preceding receipt of the request was, their employee. Information that must be furnished includes:

  • The amount of income currently paid to the employee, calculated on a monthly basis;
  • The total amount of income paid to the employee in the 12 months preceding the month in which the request is received;
  • Information regarding any health insurance that may be made available to the employee's children through the employer;
  • The social security number under which payment of any income by the employer to the employee is reported;
  • The employee's address; and
  • If the employer is no longer an employer with respect to that employee, the date of last payment and any forwarding address.

 

Return to the top of the page Top of page   Go back to the previous page Back to previous page

 Get Adobe Acrobat Reader Tested for W3C WAI AA Accessibility Tested for W3C Well-Formed XHTML Code Tested for W3C Well Formed Cascading Style Sheet Code